Power Tools Rock!

14 Apr

It’s Easter and I have school holidays that don’t quite match my kids’ holiday. Cue lots of childcare arrangements and an elongated period of un-productivity.

However before Easter came along I was feeling all loved up with my plot. So much so I actually requested a cordless rechargeable strimmer for my birthday. Now I know nothing says mid-life crisis more than a sudden penchant for power tools but I really don’t care and at the risk of sounding all Jeremy Clarkson I have to say this power tool, at least, rocks.

What was I thinking? I can’t believe I have trimmed with blunt edging sheers for the last two years and actually kinda gave up last summer. My plot is now looking ludicrously civilized and my son just sits watching me strim mesmerized and shouting I didn’t know mummy could do that.

So what more can I say, best 50 quid I have spent in a while and my plot looks less like a jungle and now has visible borders and neat-ish grass paths!

2015-03-20 15.34.25

My new toy!

2015-03-30 12.55.45

Half done – the battery doesn’t last that long it has to be said

2015-04-01 10.35.30

Fruit corner as it’s never been seen before!

One Response to “Power Tools Rock!”

  1. gillridge April 14, 2015 at 9:08 pm #

    So glad my birthday present is a success! Xx

Leave a Reply

